Skip to product information
1 of 2

[SOLD OUT] EMPYRIUM "Weiland" Vinyl 2xLP (Gatefold, color)

[SOLD OUT] EMPYRIUM "Weiland" Vinyl 2xLP (Gatefold, color)

Regular price $30.00 USD
Regular price $36.00 USD Sale price $30.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Import from Germany. Gatefold 2LP (180g vinyl, color, 500), with two black poly-lined inner-sleeves.

The quintessence of nature mysticism

'Weiland' is Empyrium's fourth album and embodies the quintessence of this unique band. Still performed acoustically, it combines the atmospheric suspense of the first two albums (e.g., "Heimkehr", "Die Schwäne im Schilf") with the pensive still lives of "Where At Night ..." (e.g., 'Kein Hirtenfeuer glimmt mehr', 'Nebel'). The musical spectrum of the project is enriched through the re-integration of drums and the introduction of instruments such as viola, violin, bassoon, or Mellotron, so there is also a lot to discover for those who already know Empyrium. The album is entirely devoted to nature mysticism. In its three chapters - Marsh, Forest, and Water -, Empyrium portray their view of nature in romantic and legendary ways.



Chapter 1: Heidestimmung

01. Kein Hirtenfeuer Glimmt Mehr

02. Heimwärts

03. Nebel

04. Fortgang

05. A Capella

06. Nachhall


Chapter 2: Waldpoesie

07. Waldpoesie


Chapter 3: Wassergeister

08. Die Schwäne Im Schilf

09. Am Wasserfall

10. Fossegrim

11. Der Nix

12. Das Blau-Kristallne Kämmerlei

View full details